Essays /

14 Stations Of The Cross Essay

Essay preview

Stations of The Cross
The Way of The Cross (also known as Via Dolorosa, Via Crucis, Way of suffer or way of Grief) is one of the holiest sites in Christendom. It is revered as the path that was taken by Jesus carrying the cross from his site of condemnation to his site of crucifixion and burial. It is a traditional pilgrimage route located within the old city of Jerusalem. The route became famous since early Christianity and people have been following Jesus steps since the middle of 4th Century AD. The Way of The Cross consists of four...

Read more


1 10 11 12 13 14 2 3 4 4th 5 6 7 8 9 accord activ ad afar along also although becam becom biblic burial carri cathol centuri chang christ christendom christian christianity.walking church citi cloth compound condemn consist creat cross cruci crucifixion current cyren day death describ devot die differ display dolorosa earli enabl enough even event experi face fall famous first five follow found fourteen grief help holi holiest humbl hundr import insid jerusalem jesus known laid land latin liter littl locat look made mani mari mean metal middl mother must nail name nine old one origin paper path peopl pilgrim pilgrimag place power privileg quintessenti quit refer rever rout second see sepulchr serv shrine simon sinc site spiritu spread station step stone stori strip suffer taken third time tomb tradit trial uniqu veronica via virgin visit visitor way wipe wit within women wood year