Essays /

Six Principles Of Government Essay

Essay preview

there are six basic principles on which the constitution is based on. The 1st is Popular Sovereignty, the 2nd is Limited Government, the 3rd is Separation of Powers, the 4th is Checks and Balances, the 5th is Judicial Review, and the 6th one is Federalism. The constitution embodies these key principles along with describing the basic structure of our government.

Popular sovereignty is the principle that the government can only govern with the consent of the people. This means that the people are the only source...

Read more


1803 1st 2nd 3rd 4th 5th 6th abus act action administ along among appointe articl balanc base basic bill branch british call case central chang check chief compromis concentr congress congression consent constitut correct could court describ determin distribut divid elect embodi enforc establish execut express feder found given govern government guid held help impeach includ interpret john judici justic keep key law lead leader legisl limit madison make mani marburi marshal may mean measur monarchi much nation necessari offici one overrid pass peopl popular power presid presidenti prevent principl ratifi refus reject replac repres review rule senat separ six sourc sovereignti spell state strong struck structur style suprem system thing three time treati unconstitut v veto vote weak whether without year